In brief. The 2026 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports is the same motorcycle as the 2024 model with two new liveries: Honda states that it is «mechanically and technically unchanged». The 1,084 cm³ twin-cylinder engine producing 102 hp and 112 Nm remains, along with the 19" front wheel, standard Showa EERA electronic suspension and 24.8-litre fuel tank.
In Italy, it is available in four configurations, from 19,490 euros (manual ES) to 23,490 euros (Travel Edition DCT). A new Africa Twin with a different engine is only a rumour for now: Honda has confirmed the supercharged V3 engine, not an Adventure model using it. Technical data from Honda's press kit, prices from the InMoto and Moto.it price lists, and tests identified as such.
In 2026, only the colours change: the mechanics remain as updated in 2024
Anyone waiting for technical updates in 2026 will be disappointed. Those looking for a proven motorcycle, however, have a platform that has remained unchanged for two seasons.
The two 2026 liveries
- Matt Iridium Gray Metallic: matte grey with a white frame, gold wheels and dedicated graphics.
- Pearl Glare White «Tricolour»: revised white, red and blue, a tribute to the XRV750 Africa Twin from the late-1980s Dakar rallies.
Honda's press kit dated January 13, 2026 states verbatim that the motorcycle is «mechanically and technically unchanged». The 2025 model also brought only new colours.
What changed in 2024 (and still applies today)
- 19" front wheel instead of 21", with 110/80-19 and 150/70-18 tubeless tyres.
- Reduced suspension travel to 210 mm at the front and 200 mm at the rear, with revised Showa EERA settings.
- Lower, wider seat: 835-855 mm, compared with 850-870 mm on the previous generation, according to Bennetts.
- Redesigned fairing and windscreen, with a windscreen adjustable to 5 positions.
- More midrange torque: 112 Nm at 5,500 rpm, with the compression ratio increased to 10.5:1.
- Recalibrated DCT for smoother starts and low-speed manoeuvres.

The technical specifications say touring: large fuel tank, 19-inch front wheel and standard electronic suspension
All values below are declared by Honda in the Italian press kit for the 2026 model, unless otherwise indicated.
| Data | 2026 Africa Twin Adventure Sports |
|---|---|
| Engine | 1,084 cm³ parallel twin, 270° crankshaft, Unicam, liquid-cooled, Euro 5+ |
| Bore × stroke | 92 × 81.5 mm, 10.5:1 compression ratio |
| Power and torque | 102 hp (75 kW) at 7,500 rpm, 112 Nm at 5,500 rpm |
| Transmission | 6-speed manual or 6-speed DCT with parking brake |
| Kerb weight | 243 kg (manual), 253 kg (DCT) |
| Weight without fuel | 224 kg (manual), 234 kg (DCT) |
| Seat height | 835/855 mm, tool-free adjustment; optional low seat 795/815 mm |
| Fuel tank and consumption | 24.8 L; 4.9 L/100 km WMTC cycle; claimed range over 500 km |
| Suspension | Electronic Showa EERA: 45 mm fork, 210 mm travel; Pro-Link, 200 mm at the wheel; preload adjustable while riding (4 presets) |
| Wheels and tires | Tubeless-spoke wheels, 110/80-R19 and 150/70-R18; original equipment Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A41 |
| Brakes | 310 mm dual discs with 4-piston radial calipers; 256 mm rear disc; cornering ABS with off-road mode |
| Ground clearance and wheelbase | 220 mm; 1,570 mm |
| Electronics | 6-axis inertial measurement unit, 7-level traction control, 3-level wheelie control, 4 riding modes + 2 customizable, cruise control |
| Equipment | 6.5" TFT touchscreen with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, 3-stage cornering lights, heated grips, 12V socket, aluminum luggage rack, skid plate |

Compared with the standard Africa Twin, the Adventure Sports gives up off-road capability to gain range and comfort
The engine is the same: the two bikes differ in wheels, suspension and protection. It is the most important choice, even before the transmission.
| 2026 data (manual transmission) | Africa Twin | Adventure Sports |
|---|---|---|
| Front wheel | 21", 90/90-21 | 19", 110/80-19 |
| Front/rear travel | 230 / 220 mm | 210 / 200 mm |
| Ground clearance | 250 mm | 220 mm |
| Fuel tank | 18.8 L (over 380 km claimed) | 24.8 L (over 500 km claimed) |
| Kerb weight | 231 kg (233 kg for the ES) | 243 kg |
| Seat height | 850/870 mm | 835/855 mm |
| Electronic suspension | Only on the ES | Standard |
| Cornering lights | No | Yes |
- you do long-distance trips, often two-up and with luggage
- you need a claimed 500 km between fill-ups
- your off-road riding consists of gravel roads and smooth dirt tracks
- you want a lower seat without resorting to optional equipment
- you tackle mule tracks, rocky terrain, and sand
- you want the 21" front wheel and a full choice of knobby tires
- you need 30 mm more ground clearance
- every kilo counts in stationary maneuvers

In Italy, the Adventure Sports is available only in ES trim, in four versions priced from 19,490 to 23,490 euros
In the Italian price lists, Showa EERA suspension is always standard. You choose between a manual transmission or DCT, with or without the Travel Edition.
| 2026 version | Dealer price | Curb weight | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adventure Sports ES | 19.490 € | 243 kg | Range entry model |
| Adventure Sports ES DCT | 20.690 € | 253 kg | Dual-clutch transmission, parking brake |
| Adventure Sports Travel Edition | 22.290 € | 243 kg* | Standard touring equipment |
| Adventure Sports DCT Travel Edition | 23.490 € | 253 kg* | DCT + touring equipment |
What's included in the Travel Edition
According to Honda's Italian press kit, the extra 2,800 euros over the ES add:
- plate and 58-liter top case with passenger backrest and inner bag
- 40-liter left and 30-liter right side cases, with inner bags
- 4.5-liter tank bag
- center stand
- skid plate and engine guard bars
- LED fog lights
Honda does not publish the price of individual accessory packages, so the savings compared with fitting them later cannot be calculated from the official data. Before signing, have the dealer confirm the equipment.
The DCT is the choice of two out of three buyers
Honda states that in 2025 68% of those who bought an Adventure Sports in Europe chose the DCT, compared with around 49% across the entire Africa Twin range. It costs 1,200 euros and weighs 10 kg more; in return, it adds three sport modes, the G function for off-road traction, and a lever-operated parking brake.

On the road it is more comfortable and protective than before, but serious off-road riding is no longer its strong suit
The 2024 choices shifted the Adventure Sports toward touring. The tests confirm this, with a few limitations to know before buying.
What emerges from the Bennetts test (2024 model, identical to the 2026 model)
- Improved aerodynamic protection: a wider fairing and five-position windshield reduce turbulence around the helmet.
- Fuller midrange power: torque arrives 750 rpm earlier than on the previous model.
- Off-road, the 19" front wheel with road tires offers less grip; the tester found the bike top-heavy and the handlebar too low for standing riding.
- Recorded consumption: 40.1 mpg (about 7 l/100 km) versus the claimed 4.9.

If you do not choose the Travel Edition, the touring setup starts with the side racks
The Adventure Sports ES already has an aluminum luggage rack and skid plate. For touring, what is mainly missing is the luggage system and a tank bag; with the Travel Edition, you already have the panniers.
- Side racks: they are the foundation of everything, and with the LOBOO JP322B they are also needed for the top case.
- Panniers: aluminum for touring as a pair, semi-rigid if you often ride off-road.
- Plate and top case: useful for a helmet and traveling two-up, but they add weight high and at the rear.
- Tank bag: documents, phone, and small tools within easy reach.
- Center stand and auxiliary lights, if you travel with a heavy load or often in the dark.
- Specified motorcycle
- CRF1100L Adventure Sports from 2020
- Material
- Steel
- Installation
- On original mounting points, no drilling
- Tightening torques
- 12 N·m M6 screws, 20 N·m M8 screws
- Compatible cases
- PIKE TRACKER P35L+P30R, Wanderer 40+30 L
- Standard Africa Twin
- Not specified by the manufacturer
- Capacity
- 35 L left, 30 L right (shaped around the exhaust)
- Case weight
- 11.6 kg per pair, excluding frames
- Maximum load
- 10 kg per case (LOBOO manual)
- Closure
- Five-lever key lock
- Finishes
- Silver available, black out of stock (€1,040)
- IP rating
- Not specified by the manufacturer
- Specified motorcycle
- CRF1100L Adventure Sports from 2020
- Requirement
- Requires JP322B frames (LOBOO documentation)
- Compatible top cases
- PIKE TRACKER P45 and P36 (P series)
- Top case
- Not included
- Volume
- 4.5 L closed, 6.5 L expanded
- Mounting
- 4-point magnetic on tank ring
- Ring
- Not included, model-specific
- Adjustment
- Sliding base over 11 cm
- Fabric
- 2520D ballistic nylon, rain cover included
- Weight
- 700 g without ring

After EICMA 2026, the expected Honda news is the V3 engine, not a new Africa Twin
EICMA 2026 takes place at Fiera Milano Rho: press days are November 3 and 4, with public opening from November 5 to 8. Here is what is confirmed and what is not.
| Topic | Status | What we know |
|---|---|---|
| 900 cm³ V3 engine with electric compressor | Confirmed by Honda | Concept at EICMA 2024, running V3R 900 E-Compressor at EICMA 2025. Honda claims performance equivalent to a 1,200 cm³ engine |
| Production V3R 900 E-Compressor | Likely | Designs filed in Australia in March 2026, published in July, with type-approval headlights and mirrors. No official date |
| Africa Twin with V3 engine | Rumor | Press speculation about power figures of around 125 hp: Honda has not announced anything. It is reportedly due in 2027 or 2028 |
| Africa Twin 1,084 cm³ 2027 | No announcement | As of October 12, 2026, Honda has not announced any updates for the 2027 model |
- you need a touring motorcycle for next season
- you are looking for a mature platform, unchanged for two years
- the 102-hp twin-cylinder engine is enough for you to travel fully loaded
- you are only interested in the new V3 engine
- you can afford not to have a definite date
- you want to see the price lists after EICMA to negotiate the price
Frequently asked questions about the 2026 Africa Twin Adventure Sports
What changes on the 2026 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports?
How much does the 2026 Africa Twin Adventure Sports cost in Italy?
How much horsepower does the Africa Twin Adventure Sports have?
How much does the 2026 Africa Twin Adventure Sports weigh?
What is the difference between the Africa Twin and the Africa Twin Adventure Sports?
What range does the Africa Twin Adventure Sports have?
Does the Africa Twin Adventure Sports come with a center stand as standard?
What does the Africa Twin Adventure Sports Travel Edition include?
Is the DCT or manual gearbox better on the Adventure Sports?
Does the 19-inch wheel make the Adventure Sports less suitable for off-road riding?
Will there be a new Africa Twin in 2027?
Is it worth waiting for EICMA 2026 before buying the Adventure Sports?
Which panniers fit the Africa Twin Adventure Sports?
Are you preparing your Adventure Sports for your next trip?
Tell us your motorcycle's make, model, and year (for example, Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports ES DCT 2026): we'll confirm the compatibility of the racks, mounting plate, and tank bag before you order. With the Endurrad app for iPhone, track availability and news from your phone.








