In short. A 100 W USB-C socket does not draw 100 W from the motorcycle: it draws more. At 12 V, 100 W corresponds to at least 8.3 A, and the LOBOO C36's total 130 W corresponds to at least 10.8 A, excluding conversion losses (calculation, not a declared specification).
So the right question is not “does it charge my phone?” but “how much electrical headroom does my motorcycle have, and how do I wire the socket?” Here you will find the charging profiles declared by the manufacturer, the 5 A cable that is genuinely required, what the C36 is not (it is not a jump starter), and how to install it. It works on any motorcycle with a 12 V electrical system; there is no model list because it is not a make-specific socket.
How much current does it draw from the motorcycle
The output power is a nameplate rating. What matters to the electrical system is the current at 12 V, which is calculated in two steps.
How to read the calculation
Power equals voltage multiplied by current. At 12 V: 100 W is 8.3 A, 30 W is 2.5 A, and 130 W is 10.8 A. These are minimum values: the internal converter's efficiency is below 100%, so a little more current is drawn from the electrical system. The C36's efficiency is not declared, and we do not estimate it.
With the engine running, the system voltage rises (the declared input range is 12–15 V), and at the same power the current drops slightly. That is not, however, a reason to ignore the calculation: at a full 130 W, the socket alone is a load of around ten amperes.

Port-by-port charging profiles
The device does not simply take “whatever is available”: it negotiates one of the profiles offered by the port. This table lists the outputs declared by LOBOO, with the power obtained by multiplying voltage by current.
| Profile | USB-C1 (up to 100 W) | USB-C2 (up to 30 W) |
|---|---|---|
| 5 V | 3 A = 15 W | 3 A = 15 W |
| 9 V | 3 A = 27 W | 3 A = 27 W |
| 12 V | 3 A = 36 W | 2.5 A = 30 W |
| 15 V | 3 A = 45 W | 2 A = 30 W |
| 20 V | 5 A = 100 W | 1.5 A = 30 W |
| Programmable | 3.3–21 V at 3 A | not declared |
Declared protocols
PD3.0, Apple 2.4 A, Samsung 5 V 2 A, QC2.0, QC3.0, QC4+, FCP, SCP, AFC, and DCP. The actual power depends on what your device negotiates: to get 100 W, both the device and the cable must genuinely support it.
What you can and cannot connect
It depends on two things: the device must be USB-C, and its maximum profile must fall within that of the port.
- the device charges via USB-C and its original power adapter does not exceed 100 W (port 1) or 30 W (port 2);
- use a cable suitable for the required power (see below);
- the motorcycle's electrical system is 12 V.
- it does not power devices requiring more than 100 W from a single port;
- it does not work with systems other than 12 V: the stated input is 12–15 V;
- it has no USB-A ports: a USB-A cable requires an adapter;
- it is not a booster for starting an engine with a dead battery.
LOBOO states that the total 130 W is enough to keep a laptop and a phone charging together while you ride. However, the laptop must support USB-C charging and the 20 V at 5 A profile: check the rating label on its original power adapter before relying on it.
The 5 A cable: without it, 100 W is not possible
The 100 W profile is 20 V at 5 A. A standard USB-C cable normally handles 3 A, or 60 W.
The e-marker rule
According to a technical note from Total Phase, an e-marker chip is required on all USB Type-C cables that support 5 A or exceed 60 W. In practice: for 100 W, look for a cable labeled 5 A / 100 W with the e-marker listed in the specifications. A cable without this designation limits charging but does not cause any damage.

A motorcycle cable also operates amid vibration and dirt: choose connectors that will not come loose and leave some slack toward the handlebars so steering does not pull on the plug.
Input mode: the socket that charges the motorcycle
The C36 is bidirectional. In output mode it powers devices; in input mode it does the opposite.
How it works
With the ignition on, a short press of the button switches between input and output. In input mode, connecting a PD power bank to the 100 W port transfers power to the motorcycle battery. When the OUT indicator is lit, both ports are supplying power; when IN is lit, only the 100 W port is receiving power.
Holding the button for three seconds makes the SLA and LiON indicators flash: a short press selects the battery type, lead-acid or lithium. It must be set correctly during the initial installation because it determines the charging profile.
The C36 can also start a mild desulfation recovery cycle on lead-acid batteries. It does not revive an end-of-life battery: it acts on the initial buildup that forms when the motorcycle remains stationary for a long time. To choose between AGM and lithium, see the adventure motorcycle battery guide.
Installation and what you receive
The three Endurrad questions: will it fit my motorcycle, what do I receive, and how do I install it?
What you receive
From the manual and product sheet: the charger, the rearview mirror bracket (compatible with screws up to 10.5 mm in diameter), 3M adhesive for flat surfaces, hardware with a Torx key, and a cable tie. The clamp for 22, 25, 28, and 32 mm handlebars is a separately sold accessory: if you need it, write to us with the motorcycle's model and year. The exact quantities of the pieces cannot be read in the PDF we have.

- Choose the location. Bracket on the mirror, 3M adhesive on a flat surface, or handlebar clamp (sold separately). The ports must be reachable with the cable you will use.
- Secure the charger. Check that the mirror screw does not exceed 10.5 mm in diameter and tighten it with the included Torx key.
- Connect the power. Follow the diagram in the manual. The power cable must be spliced into the system: this is the part that requires the most care (insulation, routing away from hot and moving parts).
- Set the battery. Hold the button for three seconds and select lead-acid (SLA) or lithium (LiON).
- Check. With the panel switched on, read the voltage on the display and first test it with only one device.

Limits and data that LOBOO does not disclose
Better to know in advance. These points do not appear in the product sheet or manual.
What is not stated
- Standby consumption: the amount of current drawn with the ignition off is not indicated. If the motorcycle remains stationary for a long time, keep this in mind and consider powering it from a switched circuit.
- Converter efficiency: not specified, so the actual input current is higher than the minimum calculation.
- Model compatibility: there is no motorcycle-by-motorcycle list. On motorcycles with electronic load management, write to us with the model and year before tapping into the power supply.
What is specified
Body made of CNC-machined aluminum alloy with fins for heat dissipation; IP67 certification (dust and water); silicone seals on both ports; six protections: reverse polarity, short circuit, overvoltage, low voltage, overcurrent, and thermal protection. The voltage shown on the display may differ slightly from the dashboard reading: this depends on the measurement chip and is normal behavior, according to LOBOO.
Technical specifications
The two Endurrad products for powering devices while riding, with declared specifications and actual availability.

- Output
- 100 W + 30 W, 130 W total
- Input
- DC 12–15 V
- Batteries
- Lead-acid and lithium
- Protection
- IP67
- Dimensions
- 48 × 34.9 × 50.7 mm
- With bracket
- 71 × 80,3 mm

- Ports
- 2 × USB
- Protection
- IP65 with cover
- Body
- ABS
- Installation
- Plug and play
- Suitable for
- R1250GS Adventure LC, F850GS, F800GS, R1200GS
- Power per port
- Not specified
If you have a BMW GS and only need basic charging, the dedicated socket costs less and integrates with the original layout (we discuss it in the BMW GS USB socket guide). If you want high-power USB-C, input mode, and a voltmeter, the choice is the C36. For the rest of the motorcycle electrical system, see motorcycle lighting and electrical and motorcycle batteries and chargers.
Frequently asked questions
Does a 100 W USB-C socket draw 100 W from the motorcycle?
How much current is needed to charge just a phone?
Can I charge a laptop from the motorcycle's socket?
Is a special cable required for 100 W?
Is the C36 a jump starter?
Does it work on a motorcycle with a 6 V or 24 V system?
Does it drain the battery when the motorcycle is off?
Is it resistant to rain?
How do I choose the battery type?
Where is it physically mounted?
What is the difference compared with the Endurrad USB socket for BMW GS?
The voltage on the display differs from that on the dashboard: is it a defect?
What motorcycle do you have?
Tell us the make, model, and year: we’ll tell you how to derive the power supply and whether the C36 is the right choice for yours. You’ll also find the complete LOBOO range and the Endurrad iPhone app for ordering from your phone.
Sources. LOBOO C36 product sheet and user manual (manufacturer-declared data), Endurrad product sheet; Total Phase, “What is an E-Marker and how does it work” (the e-marker rule for cables rated at 5 A or above 60 W). Ampere values are calculations (power divided by voltage), not declared data. Prices and availability updated on 09/10/2026.



























Share:
KTM 990 Adventure: what is really known, what EICMA 2026 will reveal, and what to do if you have a 790 or 890 Adventure
New Triumph Tiger 1200 and Tiger 900 2027: presentation dates, what is official and what to expect